A first OWI charge can hurt you — a second, third or felony OWI charge can cripple you. Now is not the time to risk “doing it yourself.” Instead, contact our law office. You have nothing to lose by talking to us; the first meeting is on us and if you decide to hire us, you can pay all future fees with a credit card. We will also let you know the cost up front so that you can make the right decision for you.
When Is an OWI/DWI/DUI a Felony in Wisconsin?
Every repeat OWI offense carries harsher penalties than the one before it. For example, a second offense arrest could lead to up to $1,100 in fines, six months in jail and 18 months’ license revocation. A fourth offense felony OWI arrest, on the other hand, could lead to up to $40,000 in fines, six years in prison and three years’ license revocation.
You can be charged with felony OWI for:
- A fourth offense OWI or greater within five years of the last offense
- A repeat offense OWI causing injury
- Any OWI causing great bodily harm or death
Our Waukesha, Wisconsin, felony OWI attorneys clearly understand the OWI laws and will use effective OWI defense strategies to protect your rights.